She quit her job as a teacher

I can't stop thinking about something Nikki said a few weeks ago.

If money wasn’t an option, what would you be when you grow up?

I can’t stop thinking about something Nikki said a few weeks ago. 

It made me wonder, how many kids said ‘teacher’ when people asked the million dollar question: 

What do you want to be when you grow up?

That was THE question when you were a kid. Sometimes it felt like the only question that mattered. To teachers. To your parents. To yourself. 

What you would be when you grew up was everything.

And your answer probably changed, I know mine did. 

Maybe you started as an astronaut/zoo keeper/pop star. Then just a zoo keeper/pop star. Then you realized you weren’t the best singer. And you were allergic to cats. 

So you settled on safe.

A kindergarten teacher? Nurse? Electrician? Customer service agent? 

Great jobs. Sensible jobs. Safe jobs that pay your bills. 

But let me change the question.

What if someone had asked who you want to be when you grow up? 

How do you want to live your life? How do you want to spend your time? 

If money wasn’t a factor, who would you be when you grow up?

Would you still want to be a kindergarten teacher? Nurse? Electrician?

Back in 2020, I asked myself that question — I’m sure you can guess what the answer was.

I had a great job. I made great money. But I left my job in NYC and moved to Mexico to design a life that gave me freedom. 

Because here’s the thing. You can choose.

Content creation - UGC, TikTok Shop or both - are letting money not be an option.

You can still choose what you want to be when you grow up.

Our Academy members are doing it every week.

It’s never been easier to design a life that you love.

Creators inside the Academy are consistently doing $10k months. Months that give them the freedom to choose how they spend their days.

If your 9-5 isn’t letting you live a life you love, why not start working towards a new one? 

But don't take it from me… listen to them.

I’ll see you in there.

To your success,

The Brands Meet Creators Team