But Mike, I don't have enough followers!

If you don't have 5000 followers, what can you do RIGHT NOW?

But Mike, I don't have enough followers!

I hear you.

In fact, it's the number one response I’ve been getting since we launched the TikTok Shop Games

And my advice to everyone has been the same. Take more action. 

We have a lot of people in our Academy doing crazy numbers on TikTok Shop right now. Life changing numbers. 

…and they all have one thing in common.

They did everything they could to open the doors. 

Whether that was a workaround, buying an account or going all-in on growing their following, they did the most. 

Abbey earned $50,000 in a few days with a single video this month. But Abbey didn’t have 5000 followers on that account at the start of the month.

No, but she took action and got it done. And you can too. 

If you’re not at 5000 followers yet, be honest with yourself. How many videos have you posted on TikTok this week?

… 1 viral video could be 5000 followers overnight.

… 15 videos could still be no new followers, but a lot of clarity 

… 30 mediocre posts could be 5000 followers in two weeks.

If you’re not taking action, you’re no closer to opening the door. That’s the hard truth.

Now, I know what you’re going to say. 

“But Mike, I don’t have enough time to post twice a day.”

“My videos aren’t being seen when I post”

“I’m planning my content now - I’ll start posting on Monday.”

There’s one answer to all of these. 

Get clear on your target audience, then take more messy action.

TikTok just launched the Creator Insights tool, which provides you with the cheat sheet to exactly what audiences are searching for. 

By knowing what's trending in real-time, you can tailor your content strategy to resonate with an audience from the get-go.

And then, you film. You post. You learn. Then rinse and repeat.

Think of TikTok as a place to share your humanness. No second guessing your thoughts. No perfectionism. Just authentic interaction. 

Once you know what content is working, commit to showing up.

With the numbers we are seeing from TikTok Shop, it’ll be worth it.

To your success,

The Brands Meet Creators Team

P.S. We’ve just posted a brand new 13-module TikTok Shop training in The Academy. It’s waiting for you when you’re ready.