Law of reciprocity

It’s 9 am and I’m sitting on my porch, matcha latte in hand (I’m trying to cut out coffee)…

First thing on my to do list is to write out this week’s emails…

This past weekend, I moved in to a new apartment in Medellín, Colombia.

I noticed that new environments often trigger new thoughts, new habits, new ideas…

And this morning, while looking out at my new view, I got to thinkin’ a bit…

How did I get here…?

How did I build… this?

Why does BMC continue to grow…?

There are so many factors involved…

But in reality, it all boils down to one thing…

One law that I live by…

It basically dictates everything that I do…

It’s the core of Brands Meet Creators:

The Law of Reciprocity

The Law of Reciprocity states that:

What you give shall be given back to you.

This law is at the core of my entire business strategy.

I mean just look at how much we give away for free…

We have en entire free platform for creators to connect with brands…

And we take 0 percent… It’s truly free.

That’s unheard of today.

Where we are giving away insane prizes like a free ticket to our in person creator mastermind & retreat…

Again, it’s free to participate…

And we put out some of the best free content on our newsletter and YouTube channel…

And we’ll ALWAYS continue to put out the best free value…

Because this is one of my core beliefs…

Always give before you ask.

This is exactly what Art did to land his first multi-4-figure deal.

He provided a ton of value to a brand upfront and overdelivered on his initial collab…

The brand loved it, then Art came back with a big proposal and closed the deal!

The law of reciprocity will take you far in life…

And it’s the exact strategy we use to grow our Academy.

My thinking is…

Maybe…

Just maybe…

After receiving all of this free value…

If you take anything away from this email, just remember…

Always give before you ask.

Hope this helps.

To your success,
Mike from BMC